Staff

JackiePortrait_4745DR. JACLYNN FAFFER
Biography

Dr. Jaclynn Faffer, President/CEO of Naples Senior Center at JFCS, has been a visionary leader in the field of human services for over 25 years. She received her Master of Social Work degree from Tulane University and her Doctoral Degree in Social Welfare from the Wurzweiler School of Social Work at Yeshiva University. Dr. Faffer’s doctoral research was in the area of social work practice with adults who have chronic physical disabilities. Her past positions have included the following:

  • Director of Social Work for the United Cerebral Palsy Association in Nassau County, New York.
  • Director of Human Services at UJA-Federation of New York, where she was responsible for planning and allocations for 11 New York human service agencies.
  • Director of Adult and Geriatric Psychiatry and Social Work at Brunswick Hospital on Long Island.
  • CEO/Executive Director of Ruth Rales Jewish Family Services of South Palm Beach County.

In August 2010, Dr. Faffer and her family relocated to Naples to lead the organization that became Naples Senior Center at JFCS. She is a past chair of the Collier County Leadership Coalition on Aging and is a graduate of Greater Naples Leadership Class XVIII.

Dr. Faffer has served as a consultant to the National Multiple Sclerosis Society on issues related to the psychological impact of chronic illness and disabilities. She has been an adjunct professorat Adelphi University, Hunter College, the Wurzweiler School and Barry University, all graduate schools of social work where she taught clinical practice, social welfare administration and human behavior in the social environment.

Dr. Faffer has published numerous articles in professional journals on social work practice and administration and human resource development. She was awarded a scholarship from the Harvard Club of Naples to attend Strategic Perspectives in Non-Profit Management, the Harvard Business School Executive Education program for CEOs.

Dr. Jaclynn Faffer
President/CEO
jfaffer@naplesseniorcenter.org

Ruth C. Fitch, CPA, CGMA, MBA
Chief Operating Officer
rfitch@naplesseniorcenter.org
 
Anne M. Chernin, MBA, MSW
Director of Client Services
achernin@naplesseniorcenter.org
 
Rhonda Eisenberg, LMHC
Geriatric Social Worker
reisenberg@naplesseniorcenter.org
 
Darlene Holan, LCSW
Clinical Social Worker
dholan@naplesseniorcenter.org
 

Melissa Thompson, MSW
Geriatric Case Management Supervisor
mthompson@naplesseniorcenter.org

 Jodi Rubenstein
Geriatric Case Manager
jrubenstein@naplesseniorcenter.org

Marna Barany
Manager of Volunteer Services
 
Kelly Rhoades
Director of Outreach and Community Services
krhoades@naplesseniorcenter.org
 

Pamela Malamphy
Food Pantry Coordinator
pmalamphy@naplesseniorcenter.org

Diane LeBlanc
Staff Accountant
Renee Del Duca
Executive Assistant
rdelduca@naplesseniorcenter.org

Holly Henderson
Administrative Assistant
hhenderson@naplesseniorcenter.org

Harriet Rockwood
Administrative Assistant
 
Bridget Murray-Popescu
Senior Center Manager
bmurray-popescu@naplesseniorcenter.org
 

Michelle Vargas
Geriatric Case Manager
mvargas@naplesseniorcenter.org

Brooke Zanella
Geriatric Case Manager
bzanella@naplesseniorcenter.org

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save